Tuesday, November 10, 2009

BSP Raises flag on Mulayam Singh Yadav Home Seat


The ruling BSP on Tuesday won the bypoll to Bharthana assembly seat, which was represented by Samajwadi Party supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav in the last assembly elections.

BSP candidate Shiv Prasad Yadav defeated his nearest rival and SP nominee Pradeep Yadav by a margin of over 15,000 votes. While Shiv Prasad secured 61,398 votes, his rival managed 45,622 votes.

In 2007 elections, the SP chief was elected from Bharthana seat. He later vacated it to contest the Lok Sabha elections.

No comments :

Post a Comment